Digital Me: A House Style

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is the house style I have constructed for myself for my self- promotion pieces. I created a simple circle as a logo which is a subtle call back to my original self promo stuff from my college days but more authentic to me. I used orange rather than pink to try and convey an increased sense of maturity as a designer whilst preserving young enthusiasm in my brand. I changed my fonts from Jaapokii to just a touch of Helvetica coupled with Baskerville for a more refined look. I made the whole thing much more type- reliant rather than infographics, which is exactly why I used the forward slash as a header marker rather than any vector element I could have produced. All in all, I feel its quite successful and I am happy with it. I even used this material to apply to an internship at the Welsh Rugby Union.

 

Leave a Reply

